I saw Manchester City play in Zagreb :O


If you’ve been here for a while, you’d know that I started this blog back in 2014 to write match reports about my favourite football team in this entire world. It’s been more than five years since that, and more than eight years since I started supporting MCFC. Whenever there was UEFA Champions League draw, and if GNK Dinamo Zagreb qualified to this competition, I was always hoping that them and City would be in the same group.

This year, my dad and I were talking what if City’d come to Zagreb and the next night this actually happened. They happened to be in the same group.

I was screaming.

Almost three months later, I went to Zagreb and saw Manchester City play. LIVE

It was such an amazing experience and, even though, I was surrounded by Dinamo fans, at one time I could hear Citizens singing ”City, the best team in the world”. To hear that, after hearing it on my laptop for years, was worth waiting for!

I am so happy that I went there, but still the wish about going to Manchester and watching them play at the Etihad Stadium is well, oh my God, going to come true one day.

 

CITY ❤

You can also see the vlog on my channel!

Manchester City in Zagreb – Vlog

 

3 Comments

  1. What’s up, yeah this piece of writing is in fact good
    and I have learned lot of things from it about blogging.
    thanks.

    Like

  2. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest
    but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead
    and bookmark your site to come back in the future.
    Many thanks

    Like

  3. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely think this website needs far more
    attention. I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks
    for the advice!

    Like

Leave a Comment