Pray for the World


Well, I participated to both #writing101 and #blogging201

After January, I decided to apply for these blogging again. It is really one amazing experience and sometimes it makes you write something that isn’t even your kind of theme. And this is awesome. You try yourself in some other ways of writing. When I started this blog at first, I thought that I’d be writing only about sports, but then thanks to #blogging101 I changed my mind and now I have also #books on menu.

However, I must say that I may not be that active during this #blogging because have lots of obligations on college, but still I’ll do my best.

Here’s a poem that I wrote maybe a month ago. I’ve never thought that I’d be able to write a poem because it’s not really my kind of thing, but if you like to write, you’ll try to write everything. It’s all about inspiration. And sometimes, inspiration can come from something bad that’s happening in the world. It’s exactly what my poem is about. Next time, I hope that I’ll write some more love poem or more magic.

Not only Paris
But whole world
Needs a prayer
For what is rolled

Every day we see
and every day we hear
people aren’t free
they’re full of tears.

Can someone tell me why
Is this world so mean
Children often cry
No sign of a coming true dream.

All those countries
And their politicians
Close the boundaries
While people die.

People are good
When they speak
But can somebody, please
Just do the worthy deed.

Please God, help this world
’cause  it’s falling apart
Please God, until it’s sold
Give back its heart.

Everybody sees it
But nobody reacts.

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. very true though there are people in this world who are trying to make a difference.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. L. Neira says:

      You’re so right! It’s sad that they are trying very hard, but somebody’s always there to stop them from making difference.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hopefully there will always be more people that help than hinder

        Like

  2. moonskittles says:

    A sincere plea of giving people back their heart!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment